1. Home
  2. My Hostings
  3. My Web Projects
  4. How To Migrate Or Upgrade A Web Project

How To Migrate Or Upgrade A Web Project

In this article, we explain how to transfer the Web Project to a server located in another country or how to upgrade the Web Project.

At present, this feature is only available for our The World product with N0C. It is not available for HybridCloud.

This article contains some information that applies only to a version of the product prior to the redesign.

The PlanetHoster Glossary contains explanations on multiple topics and can be consulted to clarify certain terms.

Prerequisites

Enter the following address in your web browser: https://my.planethoster.com.

Access to the Interface

Go to My Hosting -> My Web Projects.

  1. As explained in the article How Does the Web Project Details Interface Work, click on the main domain name of the Web Project whose details you wish to view.
  2. In the Web Project details displayed, note the presence of the Upgrade interface:
Access to the upgrade interface

How to Migrate

You can move the item on a server in another country immediately or schedule the move for a specific date and time.

In either case, start by accessing the upgrade interface, then click on Move to Europe or Move to Canada, as appropriate:

Move to European or Canadian server

How to Migrate With Immediate Effect

  1. In the Configure Upgrade window, click the Start now and Continue buttons:
Button for migration with immediate effect
  1. Proceed with the Confirmation by first ticking the box I UNDERSTAND THAT MY SITE WILL BE TEMPORARILY OFFLINE and then clicking the Confirm migration button:
Proceed with the Confirmation by first ticking the box I UNDERSTAND THAT MY SITE WILL BE TEMPORARILY OFFLINE and then clicking the Confirm migration button
  1. A message confirming the migration will then be displayed:
Message confirming the immediate migration
  1. By clicking the View progress button, you can track the migration process (click Back to hosting details if necessary):
By clicking the View progress button, you can track the migration process
  1. When everything is finished, the Upgrade successful message is displayed:
Upgrade successful message

How To Schedule A Migration

You can schedule a migration for a later date, but it is limited to the next 14 days.

  1. In the Configure Upgrade window, click the Schedule for later and Continue buttons:
Button to schedule a migration
  1. Specify the time of the upgrade and click the Continue button:
Time of the upgrade
  1. Proceed with the Confirmation by first ticking the box I UNDERSTAND MY SITE WILL BE TEMPORARILY OFFLINE and then clicking the Confirm migration button:
Button to confirm scheduled migration
  1. A message confirming the migration will then be displayed. From this point onwards, the procedure is similar to that explained in the section How to make an immediate move.

How to Cancel A Scheduled Migration

If, for any reason, it is necessary to cancel a migration:

  1. Go to the upgrade interface.
  2. Click the Cancel migration button:
How to Cancel A Scheduled Migration
  1. At the command prompt, confirm that you wish to cancel the migration.

How To Upgrade To Plus Or Ultra

This feature is only available for Web Projects created using the version of the product released following the redesign.

To switch to a package, you must first have paid for it; if you have, it will appear in black. If it has not been paid for, it will appear in grey. In this example, all the packages have been paid for in advance:

How To Upgrade To Plus Or Ultra

How To Pay For The Upgrade

  1. Go to the upgrade interface.
  2. Click on the blue link to purchase the plan of your choice (Plus or Ultra):
How To Pay For The Upgrade
  1. Please refer to the article How To Order a Pack.
  2. Your payment has been processed will be displayed.

How To Upgrade To The Plus Or Ultra Plan

If necessary, refer to the section How to pay for the upgrade to purchase the required packs. Then:

  1. Click on Upgrade to Plus or Upgrade to Ultra, as appropriate (in our example, we are upgrading to Plus):
How To Upgrade To The Plus Or Ultra Plan
  1. Check the information displayed and click the Confirm upgrade button:
Button to confirm the Upgrade To The Plus Or Ultra Plan
  1. Once the Upgrade successful confirmation is displayed, click the Back to hosting details button:
Back to hosting details button after upgrade
  1. Please check that the upgrade meets your expectations (here, the Performance Mode is indeed set to Plus):
check that the upgrade meets your expectations

How To Migrate To N0C LiteSpeed

If you are using a version of the product prior to the redesign, please refer to the article How To Migrate To N0C LiteSpeed.

Updated on 11 August 2026

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles